Twenty something

I am deeply humbled by life.

First of all, I was under the impression that all I had to do was graduate (2nd in class!) and finish high school (Many Points?!) <—– (Yes these are humble brags but they’re only to prepare myself for what I have to write next which is the opposite of bragging) and I’d be set for life.

Well now. I could give you valid reasons as to why I haven’t made it yet in this life thing. Reasons which sound like:

a) I’m not a rich kid

b) said rich kids have connections. Yes seriously the rich and privileged are born with jobs.

c) The economy (rolls eyes), is saturated with graduates just like me.

I could go on till the sun but the fact still stands that life is fair. (or not? *shrugs*)

Anyway this deeply humbling experience which has left me penniless and sucking my savings dry,  has given me the opportunity to thoroughly examine myself and guess what?

I am really very ordinary(About Alice).

Just to be clear. Ordinary does  not equal boring.

There is something about former fat kids who had to really work on their personalities that will never make us boring.

Rather than dwell in the overwhelming sense of my unremarkableness, I am going to work on myself! I have a project which I’m really excited about which I may release in 6 months or a year depending on its growth. And I must say, what a life it is to be working on your dreams. Fear and all!

“Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams, because every second of the search is a second’s encounter with God and with eternity.”― Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

 

Leave a Reply

